Major Kartel

Jacob Zeller
3 min readMar 10, 2021

“Major Kartel’’

American rapper born Joseph K. Major better known professionally as Major Kartel is an American rapper and songwriter from New Orleans Louisiana.
Major Kartel is known for starting an original versatile gangster style. Major Kartel has been writing music for ten plus years. He grew up listening to Tupac, Nas, Pimp C, Willie D, Biggie Smalls, Goodie Mobb, Outkast, Jay Electronica, Jay Z, DMX, Loxs, Jada Kiss, Soulja Slim, Juvenile, BG, Etc. When asked in an interview how did he get into music as a kid, He stated it’s just hereditary my grandparents installed this talent, I found myself as a kid playing keyboards to pianos writing poetry and rap songs. When asked what was it like growing up in New Orleans he stated Being from the city of New Orleans it’s just like being from anywhere else only difference is we party to the next morning but when you learn the history of where you’re from then you will understand why I say I don’t represent any hoods because as a kid we moved around a lot thru out the city.
When asked what separate’s him from another artist he stated The separation that makes me different is I don’t follow the trend I make the trend too many copycats ain’t enough leaders and I don’t curse in my music unless it’s necessary. I create a picture I also direct my visuals into music videos.
The artist recently did a song with Qua Bae that he featured on called Family Hustle that was produced by…

--

--

Jacob Zeller

I'm a New York author that writes about all kinds of music and trending topics on social media